Why can't I delete or freeze a client?

Avatar
by Isabella Scott-Wilds
Follow

If you are trying to freeze or delete a client and unable to do so, the most likely reason will be that they are on an active package or if they belong to another trainer and you are not the admin. As you are unable to freeze or delete a client when they are on an active package, you will need to cancel this on their account first.

You will need to do the following steps -


1. Head to the 'Contacts' area and click on the client's profile. 

Contacts.png
 
2. Once on their profile head to financials > packages.
 
Screenshot_2020-10-15_at_09.00.24.png
 
3. Select the package and hit the 3 dots on the right to cancel the package. 
 
Screenshot_2020-10-15_at_09.00.34.png
4. Once you have cancelled the clients package, you can head back to the contacts area.

Contacts.png

5. Here you can click on the 3 horizontal dots in the top right hand corner of the clients profile to Delete or Freeze that client.

Screenshot 2023-12-13 at 12.45.38.png

Finally, if the client belongs to another trainer and you cannot delete them, then the admin will need to remove them for you.

Comments

0 comments
Article is closed for comments.